Topic 5 "The life of youth in Austria"


If you go about sorting out the priorities of the Austrian youth, the top three is going to look like following: family, well-being, success. However, most young men and women under the age of 30 are not pondering the issue of starting a family immediately, not to mention the birth of a child. The latest sociological studies conducted among the young people in the country resulted in the following. When faced with the question ‘What is your personal wish for the future’, the majority provided such response as ‘having a strong family’, closely followed by ‘feeling good’. As for the family, its values are actively promoted among the youth.  The law is on guard of this social institution, in particular, marital infidelity in Austria is not officially recognized as sufficient grounds for a divorce. Family is an important value in life, since in it the Austrians find a reliable protection from everyday worries and concerns. No wonder why the house is called a second skin in the country.

Active lifestyle is another top priority among the youth in Austria famous for their health. There are many pistes for downhill skiing, cross-country skiing, snowboarding tracks, as well as stadiums and sports grounds. Downhill skiing is undoubtedly number one sport in this Alpine country. In terms of safety, Austria ranks among the top countries in the EU. The crime rate among young people is extremely low. Addiction is not a serious issue in the society.

As for success, the Austrians identify it with education and career growth. Higher education is relatively affordable. There are 15 public universities in Austria, not to mention 6 arts universities. One may also pursue a degree in private universities, as well as in specialized schools and institutes. The motto of the educational system in Austria is as follows: ‘We do not learn for school, but for life.’ High school graduates, apart from good background and pre-university training, are also prepared for life as it is. Degrees awarded by Austrian universities are highly valued in Europe, university graduates have no difficulties in finding a job.

Austria is a country rich in cultural, most notably musical traditions. Music is very popular among young people, this is true not only for contemporary music, but for folk music, too. A whole lot of folk festivals and celebrations take place in Austria.

It should also be mentioned that some part of the youth in Austria is notorious for its extremist tendencies. Some adolescents are aggressive towards foreigners living in the country, which has led to the formation of right-wing extremist groups.

Last but not least, adulthood comes at the age of 18 according to the Austrian laws. From a legal standpoint, it is at this time that a person becomes independent, capable, and takes full responsibility for himself/herself.

Administrator
476
Share
<

Topic 5 "Das Leben der Jugend in Österreich"


Wenn man versucht, die Prioritäten der österreichischen Jugend zu setzen, hat man am Anfang der Liste Folgendes: Familie, Gesundheit, Erfolg. Dabei denken die meisten jungen Männer und Frauen im Alter bis 30 Jahre gar nicht an die Gründung der Familie, geschweige schon von einem Kind. Die letzten soziologischen Studien, die in diesem Land unter der Jugend durchgeführt wurden, haben Folgendes gezeigt. Auf die Frage: „Was wünschen Sie sich in Ihrer Zukunft?“ hat die Mehrheit geantwortet: „Eine feste Familie gründen“, relativ viele haben gesagt: „Mich wohl fühlen“. Was die Familie betrifft, werden ihre Werte aktiv unter der Jugend popularisiert. Diese Institution wird auch vom Gesetz beschützt, unter anderem ist der Ehebruch in Österreich ein offizieller Grund für die Scheidung. Die Familie ist ein wichtiger Wert im Leben, denn genau da sehen die Österreicher einen zuverlässigen Schutz gegen die Beschwerden des Lebens und gegen die alltäglichen Sorgen. Nicht zufällig nennt man in diesem Land das Zuhause die zweite Haut.

Ein gesunder Lebensstil ist auch eine der wichtigsten Prioritäten bei der Jugend in Österreich, diese Nation ist generell berühmt für die Gesundheit. Hier gibt es eine große Menge von Alpinskipisten, Skilangläufen, Snowboardpisten sowie von Stadien und Sportplätzen. Die Sportart Nummer eins im Alpenland sind ohne Zweifel Alpinskier. Österreich gehört zu einem der sichersten Länder Europas. In diesem Land ist die Kriminalitätsrate unter der Jugend extrem niedrig. Die Drogensucht gehört nicht zu den ernsthaften Problemen der Gesellschaft.

 Was den Erfolg betrifft, verbinden die Österreicher ihn mit der Ausbildung bzw. mit dem Studium sowie mit der Karriere. Die Hochschulbildung ist relativ erschwinglich. In Österreich gibt es 15 staatliche Universitäten, dazu noch 6 Kunsthochschulen. Studieren kann man auch an privaten Universitäten sowie in speziellen Schulen und Hochschulen. Das Motto des Bildungssystems in Österreich ist: „Wir lernen nicht für die Schule, sondern für das Leben“. Die Abiturienten bekommen nicht nur ein breites Wissen, sondern sie sind an das Leben in der heutigen Zeit angepasst. Die Abschlüsse der österreichischen Universitäten werden in Europa sehr hoch anerkannt, und die Hochschulabsolventen haben keine Probleme bei der Suche nach dem Job.

Österreich ist das Land der reichen kulturellen, unter anderem auch der musikalischen Traditionen. Die Musik ist sehr populär unter der Jugend, und zwar nicht nur die moderne, sondern auch die Volksmusik. Hier finden zahlreiche Volksfeste und Volksschauspiele statt.
Man soll aber auch dazu sagen, dass unter einigen Jugendlichen in Österreich extremistische Neigungen verbreitet sind. Manche Jugendliche zeigen Aggressivität den ausländischen Mitbürgern gegenüber, dies führte zu der Gründung von jugendlichen rechtsextremen Gruppen.
Man sollte noch dazu sagen, dass man nach dem österreichischen Recht mit 18 Jahren volljährig wird. Aus der rechtlichen Sicht wird der Mensch genau in diesem Alter selbstständig und handlungsfähig, und trägt die komplette Verantwortung für sich selbst.

Administrator
1384
Aktie
<